UN Sustainable Development Goals: 17 aspects for future world

Main Article Content

Sayam Aroonsrimorakot
Yongyudh Vajaradul


United Nation has set the previous target of Development Goals from 2000-2015 AD and call it Millennium Development Goals which has 8 targets. After 2015 UN has launched a new Sustainable Development Goals of 17 specified targets as follows: 1) No poverty in all its forms everywhere. 2) End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture. 3) Good health and well-being. 4) Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all. 5) Gender equality 6) Clean water and sanitation for all. 7) Affordable and clean energy. 8) Decent works and economic growth. 9) Industry, innovation and infrastructure. 10) Reduced inequalities. 11) Sustainable cities and communities. 12) Sustainable consumption and production. 13) Urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts. 14) Conserving and sustainable utilization of coastal and marine resources. 15) Sustainable management of forests, combat desertification. 16) Peace, justice and strong institutions. 17) Partnerships for the goals. In charge organization such as United Nation shall support and set up possible indicators for countries member implementation.

Article Details

How to Cite
Aroonsrimorakot, S., & Vajaradul, Y. (2016). UN Sustainable Development Goals: 17 aspects for future world. Interdisciplinary Research Review, 11(3), 1–7. https://doi.org/10.14456/jtir.2016.3
Review Article